​Copyright 2017 The Mood. All rights reserved.
The Mood is a U.S. Registered Trademark

During his time performing with The Mood as a Pink Floyd tribute act, Arthur released a CD single (out of print) which consisted of Pink Floyd greats, "Hey You," and "Comfortably Numb" from The Wall. The disc titled Outside The Wall, also included original songs "I'm Runnin'" and "Seasons of Light" written by Arthur and Richard.

MUSIC     The Mood - Live from the Boston Tea Party

Arthur co-produced the band’s first full length CD The Mood Live from the Boston Tea Party which was released in 1995. The CD received favorable reviews and airplay on local, national and international radio.

The Mood continued performing in the New England area and the [Tea Party] CD was circulated, acquired and logged into music libraries of Paramount, Universal and other independent film studios with some interest in the U.S. and abroad until the untimely death of Drummer, Richard Pontes in 1996.

Songs from “Live from the Boston Tea Party” appeared on the soundtrack of the independent film: “3 Days… 3 Hours… 3 Minutes… 3 Seconds…” 
(Triple Sticks Productions 1999)

The reviews of the CD claimed the similarity of the music to that of Pink Floyd and Arthur’s vocals reminiscent of David Gilmour and Alan Parsons. This inspired Arthur to establish and comprise a Pink Floyd tribute band simply naming it: The Mood “A Tribute to Pink Floyd” in 1998.

  • Waiting5:07
  • I'm Runnin6:58
  • This Room3:52
  • Lena3:02
  • I'd Rather Fly5:47
  • Innocence5:14
  • Seasons of Light4:26
  • Thunder7:12
  • Run, Boy5:25